Encouragement for Living a Good Old Age

I have started reading this book.  It IS encouraging and challenging, and very realistic.  Taking the author’s advice, I am reading one (very short) chapter a day and I’m finding it refreshing and hopeful, compared to our culture that urges us to deny our advancing age, and do everything possible to convince ourselves that it isn’t happening.

I don’t feel “old” (most of the time), but I am already 71, so it is a fact.  The good news is I still have work to do, a purpose, and unique opportunities in God’s plan.  God grant me the grace and strength to live to the best of my ability all the days of my life.  This book is a great roadmap for the upcoming days and years for all of us older Christians, and the earlier we read it and think about these things the better it is.

The book.

 

Leave a comment