Poetry for Children of All Ages

Screen Shot 2017-08-02 at 12.35.23 PM.png

I bought this book from a friend, many years ago.  Copyrighted in 1947, my edition was printed in 1965.  A few days ago I read several poems from it to a grandchild.  My mother knew many of the entries by heart.  (That is an odd way to say something is memorized, word for word).  This is one I heard many times over the years.

unnamed (2).jpg

The collection is not at all politically correct, and absolutely delightful.

Leave a Reply

