Harry Knutson

unnamed-1.jpg

One of the first people in my church here that I came to love was Harry Knutson. He was on the Missions and Benevolences committee with me. Harry didn’t talk much, but I never wanted to miss what he did say because it was always to the point, often accompanied by his wonderful droll humor.  I wish I could remember verbatim some of the responses he gave to my weekly “How are you?” or “It is good to see you, Harry.”  Harry embodied what it means to be a Christian. He was faithful, dependable, compassionate, and always ready with a smile. He adored his wife, Ruth.  One of the humblest people I’ve known, in spite of his professional accomplishments (and I know they are impressive), his obituary reflected that trait:
Harry Knutson – SAVANNAH – Harry Knutson, 93, passed away peacefully at his home Friday, February 24, 2017. A memorial service will be held at 2:00 p.m., Friday, March 10, 2017 at Skidaway Island Presbyterian Church. Please sign our on-line guest book at http://www.foxandweeks.com Savannah Morning News February 26, 2017

I saw Harry from a distance, conversing with a friend the Sunday before he died, so I did not speak to him like I normally do. I miss him, but I am very happy for him.

Precious in the sight of the Lord is the death of His saints.   Ps. 116:15

Leave a Reply

