Surprised by Joy

My morning walk today brought an unexpected gift.  Rounding a corner,  I was stopped by the sight of a perfect, radiant rainbow draining into my favorite northwest view here. (It wasn’t even raining).  My dogs are no longer surprised when I stop at this spot, so they just sat and waited patiently while I tried to take it all in for a good 30 minutes.  I wished I had my camera-phone, but if I had I wonder if I would have stopped to just appreciate the beauty and let time stand still.  I may try to do a painting of it from memory.  I have tried to paint the view before, but without a rainbow.

unnamed-3

 

 

Leave a Reply

