All Saints Day 2016

I love All Saints Day. “For All the Saints” is one of my favorite hymns, and visions of saints “who from their labors rest” as well as those I presently know and love, always pass before me when I sing it, and I sense the reality of the everlasting communion of the saints.

I don’t remember much emphasis on the day when I was growing up, but I failed to see the importance of a lot of things then, and could have just not been paying attention. I am thankful that it is emphasized in my church today.  You can see that if you look thorough our coming worship order of service.

And here are some saints I have known and will continue to know, to God be the glory:

img_4478

img_6026

img_4438

img_4449

img_4835

img_4435

screen-shot-2016-08-15-at-9-03-55-amimg_8019

Leave a Reply

