Jane Austen’s “Persuasion”

Recently I bought Jane Austen’s Persuasion at our local library sale.  It is not a large book so I took it with me on my trip a couple of weeks ago and it was my nighttime reading.  That made for a couple of short sleeping nights.  It was difficult to put away.   Definitely it is my favorite Jane Austen book.

Screen Shot 2015-11-29 at 2.40.56 PM

A few days later I enjoyed a delightful review of the same book, with which I whole heartedly agree.

http://www.vintagenovels.com/2015/11/persuasion-by-jane-austen.html

Now I’ve watched (only once so far) a borrowed copy of the 1995 movie version.
 Anne’s internal dialogue in the book was so pure and painful, that I doubted the movie could relay the true essence of the story.  I was wrong.  As Suzannah of Vintage Novels reported, it is a pretty near perfect movie.  It will be in my small movie collection soon.
Screen Shot 2015-11-29 at 2.06.54 PM
Leave a Reply

